Everything Candlepin

RSS

Forum

Welcome Guest 

Show/Hide Header

Welcome Guest, posting in this forum requires registration.

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: New to Candlepin
mike
Pinboy
Post New to Candlepin
on: August 20, 2013, 16:07

Hi everyone,
Figured I would write something to try to get more discussions going. I am new to bowling. I lost my brother at the age of 32 2 years ago. My dad approached me just recently and asked if I would be on his bowling team this year. What I learned is life is to short and I don't want to regret anything so I said yes. Also I love competition and trying new things so I knew it would be fun. Our league starts the first week of September and I'm already getting excited. I live less than a mile away from a Ryans amusements and just started practicing. I have not picked up a bowling ball in probably over 25 years since I was 12 years old. The four days that I have gone down to practice I have averaged about 3 to 6 strings a day. I have been averaging a score of 85. The one thing I have learned is this sport is hard. My goal is to keep on getting better but would like you all to know this is a hard sport.
Mike

Frank-
DeLuca
Pinboy
Post Re: New to Candlepin
on: August 20, 2013, 19:03

Welcome to Candlepin Bowling Mike!!! Its always exciting to see new people getting into the game! Which Ryan Amusements are you talking about? I live right near the one in Malden. Are you talking about Millis, MA?

mike
Pinboy
on: August 20, 2013, 19:08

Hi Frank
Yes. I live in millis. It is only about a mile from my house

Frank-
DeLuca
Pinboy
on: August 21, 2013, 10:16